Bảy nhà khoa học của NUS đã được nhận học bổng do Học viện Khoa học Quốc gia Singapore trao tặng

Thứ ba, 09/08/2022, 17:08 GMT+7

Scientists from NUS Computing, NUS College of Design and Engineering and NUS Science have been conferred seven of the 14 fellowships awarded by the Singapore National Academy of Science (SNAS) this year. The newly elected SNAS Fellows from NUS are: Professor Bao Weizhu, Professor Mohan Kankanhalli, Professor Liu Xiaogang, Professor Lu Yixin, Professor Toh Kim Chuan, Professor John Wang and Professor Zhou Weibiao.

Seven NUS scientists have been conferred fellowships awarded by the Singapore National Academy of Science this year.

Beginning in 2011, the prestigious SNAS Fellowships have been conferred on outstanding researchers in Singapore to recognise those who have distinguished themselves in the field of science. NUS researchers have featured prominently in every conferment exercise.

The SNAS, which was established in 1976, is widely respected for its key role in promoting the advancement of science and technology – and recognising excellence in science – in Singapore, as well as representing the scientific opinions of its members.

SNAS President Associate Professor Lim Tit Meng noted that the Fellows play “significant roles” in their respective fields of research.

“SNAS elects Fellows who are outstanding scientists working or have worked in Singapore, recognising their good and impactful work for Singapore. They serve as role models, and are expected to advise and/or contribute to the government and other national organisations on various aspects of science including research, teaching, science policy, promotion and public communication of science,” Assoc Prof Lim shared.

See more

Ý kiến bạn đọc