Chúc mừng các nhà khoa học NUS được trao tặng Huân chương Khoa học và Công nghệ của Tổng thống (PSTM)

Thứ bảy, 11/12/2021, 17:33 GMT+7

Top researchers in NUS have been recognised for their outstanding contributions to the advancement of science and technology in Singapore. Professor Ivy Ng from Duke-NUS Medical School (Duke-NUS) and NUS Medicine was conferred the President’s Science and Technology Medal (PSTM), Professor Wang Linfa from Duke-NUS received the President’s Science Award (PSA), and Associate Professor Too Heng-Phon from NUS Medicine received the President’s Technology Award (PTA).

Presented by Singapore President Halimah Yacob on 10 December 2021, these are top honours conferred upon research scientists and engineers in Singapore whose work has resulted in significant scientific, technological or economic benefits for the country.

Young research star Assistant Professor Yvonne Gao from NUS Physics and Centre for Quantum Technologies at NUS (CQT) received the Young Scientist Award (YSA) from Deputy Prime Minister Mr Heng Swee Keat. Organised by the Singapore National Academy of Science and supported by the Agency for Science, Technology and Research, the YSA recognises the accomplishments of researchers under 35, who have shown strong potential to be world-class experts in their fields.

Xem chi tiết tại đây

Ý kiến bạn đọc