Đội ngũ lãnh đạo cấp cao NUS được đổi mới

Thứ hai, 27/02/2023, 10:00 GMT+7

NUS has announced changes to its senior leadership team with three new appointments: Professor Aaron Thean as Deputy President (Academic Affairs) and Provost, Professor Chen Tsuhan as Deputy President (Innovation and Enterprise) and Professor Liu Bin as Deputy President (Research and Technology).

The renewed senior leadership team at NUS comprises (left to right): Mr Clarence Ti (Deputy President, Administration), Prof Liu Bin (Deputy President, Research and Technology from 1 April), President Prof Tan Eng Chye, Prof Aaron Thean (Deputy President, Academic Affairs and Provost from 1 April) and Prof Chen Tsuhan (Deputy President, Innovation and Enterprise from 1 April).

Together with NUS President Professor Tan Eng Chye and Deputy President (Administration) Mr Clarence Ti, they represent a renewed senior leadership team that seeks to further propel NUS as a leading global university shaping the future.

The changes follow the announcement of the impending departure of Senior Deputy President and Provost Professor Ho Teck Hua for the Nanyang Technological University (NTU). Prof Ho, who has oversight of academic, research and enterprise matters at NUS in his current role, will become NTU’s fifth President from 24 April 2023. 

The latest changes to the senior leadership team at NUS take effect from 1 April 2023. Prof Ho, who will leave NUS on 23 April 2023, will be working with the senior leadership team on a smooth transition before his departure.

“With these new appointments, NUS is poised to move forward with a robust and dynamic senior leadership team that will spearhead the University’s continued commitment to academic and research excellence, innovation and enterprise, and solid administration and governance,” said Prof Tan.

“Together, we look forward to building on the University’s legacy of empowering our students, faculty, staff, and partners to shape the future of our country and region.”

See more here

Ý kiến bạn đọc